Playing Playstation games on my OUYA. What!

My $99 OUYA is fast becoming a fun video game console and hobby box.  The first Playstation had a huge impact in both my video gaming life and career.  I’ve been waiting for some brainiac to develop an emulator for the OUYA to run Playstation games.  I jumped on the chance to try this one.

There are several Playstation emulators in existance but FPse was the first one that I successfully ran on my OUYA.  It’s not 100% perfect but it’s close.  The good news is that this is an early version and the author is tweaking it.  I’m following his progress in the forums.  I played with the free-version.  The video I created will give you an overview of FPse, some setup how-to and a chance to watch Tekken 3 run on my OUYA.

About daddygamer365

I'm a tech savvy dad trying to raise a tech savvy family without breaking the bank. View all posts by daddygamer365

One response to “Playing Playstation games on my OUYA. What!

Let me know what you think...

