Vjay is forcing me to upgrade my iPad

I’m a huge fan of the company, Algoriddim. I use their music mixing app, Djay on my iPad on a daily basis since its release. I haven’t been disappointed. Now, I want their video mixing app called Vjay. Just like Djay, Vjay seem to provide a very user-friendly interface to mash-up regular and music videos together.

As a former video editor, the real-time transition for music and video effects makes me salivate. Their pitching it as a potential new art form but for me it’ll be just great entertainment for me, my friends and family who enjoy music and videos.

One of the things that tick me off, to no fault of Algoriddim, is that I’d have to buy a new iPad because it’s not compatible with my iPad 1. The minimum requirement is iPad 2. Crap. That means I’ll have to shell out close to $500 to enjoy the Vjay app. I might have to borrow one or something because I have questions about storage and memory handling. Another sucky part of the iPad is that fact that I can’t plug in another memory card or bigger harddrive to ensure smooth operation. Hmmm… Who can I swindle into lending me their iPad 2?

About daddygamer365

I'm a tech savvy dad trying to raise a tech savvy family without breaking the bank. View all posts by daddygamer365

Let me know what you think...

