PS3 YLOD repair: Don’t do it

The Playstation 3 Yellow Light Of Death is a hardware fault that renders the machine useless. The worse part is when you still have a game inside the machine when the YLOD hits. It’s basically stuck in there. I tried using one the guys on craigslist.com to fix my PS3 for $40. The guy I used did manage to bring my console back to life but it only lasted for a month. Now, I’m back to looking at my dead videogame console… and my game is stuck inside.

Just a friendly advice, fork out the $30-$40 to get your game out but kiss your machine goodbye after that. I’m now in the process of buying a new PS3 slim. The silver lining to this is that I’ve always wanted to get the slim.

About daddygamer365

I'm a tech savvy dad trying to raise a tech savvy family without breaking the bank. View all posts by daddygamer365

Let me know what you think...

